logo welcome osu.edu about us events topics resources

About Us
The Bioethics Society Executive Board and Advisors

2012 - 2013

Dr. Mariko Nakano

Dheeraj Duggineni


Dheeraj Duggineni is a senior studying Microbiology.


Vice President

Cally McGee is a senoir studying Anthropology, and planning on pursuing a career in medicine. She believes that with that it is crucial for laws and regulations to be able to keep pace with scientific advancements. To this end, Cally hopes to use the Bioethics Society to engage in discourse and generate ideas about handling ethical issues that arise from such advances..

Zach Davidson

Academic Chair

Zachary Davidson is a sophomore majoring in Microbiology and minoring in Public Health on the Pre-Med track. He works in Dr. Parinandi's lab at The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center studying lipidomics with a focus on cardiovascular disease prevention. When he isn't culturing cells in the lab or studying he likes to pursue his passions: bike-riding, reading, and sushi.

Mena Abdelmalak


Mena Abdelmalak is a graduate student studying Finance. He graduated from Ohio State with a Bachelors of Science in Biology. He interested in medical ethics, specifically bioethical education in medicine and bioethics in practice.


Director of Communication

Kavya Reddy is a senior studying nutrition. She is specifically interested in neuroethics and the integration of technology in the medical field.


Chris Costin

Director of Outreach

Christopher Costin is a Senior studying Microbiology and wants to work in medicine. He believes that is important to ponder and think about our societies collective actions and how is may affect all of our futures.


Rashmi Borah

Social Chair

Rashmi Borah Rashmi is a third-year student pursuing a B.S. in Microbiology and a B.A. in Philosophy. She is particularly interested in pragmatic morality, the intersection of medical ethics and womens rights, and in learning about various subtheories within normative ethics and their application to science.


Past Members:

2011 - 2012 Executive Board
2010 - 2011 Executive Board


Welcome | About Us | Events | Topics | Resources